L’Oréal infallible fresh wear foundation in a powder

The Best Amazon Beauty Buys of 2021

We all love and use Amazon on a daily basis and if you’re a beauty junkie like me, you know Amazon is a great place to shop for beauty products directly from the comfort of your bed. You can technically buy anything on Amazon from the comfort of your bed but I primarily focus on beauty products.

I live in Guatemala and don’t have access to most beauty brands people in the States or other countries do. So Amazon is the best place for me to get every product I want all in one platform.

Because I like to do a lot of beauty browsing on Amazon, I’m constantly discovering new amazing makeup and skincare products to try. So today I’m here to share my recent product discoveries with you! I did another post like this last year so make sure to check that one out for even more Amazon beauty finds.

But, for now, let’s get to some exciting beauty products!

Naturium Niacinamide Serum 12% Plus Zinc 2% 

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know this is one of my favorite serums ever. I love niacinamide and I love Naturium so it’s a no-brainer that I love this serum. Not only is it affordable but it’s the most effective niacinamide serum I’ve tried on my combo skin. It keeps my blackheads and oils under control and it doesn’t irritate my skin whatsoever. I have repurchased this twice already and I’ll continue to do so for a long time.

Naturium Niacinamide Serum 12% Plus Zinc 2%

EltaMD UV Clear Tinted Face Sunscreen Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 

I just started using this Elta MD sunscreen after seeing it everywhere online, and I’m loving it. I use the tinted version which is a bit too dark for me at the moment but I make it work. You can also get the non-tinted version if you prefer that. This is not just a great protective sunscreen, but it’s packed with many amazing ingredients –– one of them being niacinamide. The formula of this is very moisturizing and easy to blend into the skin, but it dries and it doesn’t leave my skin oily or shiny throughout the day. I use it daily under my makeup and it works like a dream.

EltaMD UV Clear Tinted Face Sunscreen Broad-Spectrum SPF 46

Rael Acne Pimple Healing Patch

You guys know I love pimple patches. And these ones from Rael take it one step further. They’re shaped differently from a regular pimple patch and they’re much bigger. If you struggle with a lot of breakouts in specific areas you can go in with one of these patches instead of applying individual patches to each of your breakouts. I love to use it on my forehead and my chin to clear out my pores and get rid of maskne. These patches are almost undetectable on the skin and they’re comfortable to wear because you forget you have them on. I’m betting to say these are one of my best discoveries yet!

L’Oréal infallible fresh wear foundation in a powder

Everyone on TikTok has been raving about this foundation lately. And even though I haven’t tried it, I love L’Oreal foundations –– especially my liquid fresh wear foundation. This is basically just a powder foundation that offers buildable coverage in a satin-matte finish. From all the TikToks I’ve binged everyone looks amazing in this and it’s especially beautiful on oilier skin since it is a powder. This would be perfect during the upcoming summer months because you can get good coverage without having to apply a goopy foundation to your skin.

The only thing I don’t like about it is the shade range. They don’t have a good mix of lighter and darker shades so not everyone will be able to find a color that matches them.

Haus laboratories THE EDGE PRECISION BROW PENCIL

I never hear much from Haus Laboratories but they just launched their new eyebrow pencils and they look great. They come in a variety of great shades and I love the fact they included a spooly in the packaging! These are one of those tiny brow pencils that make it easy to create hair-like strokes and really define the brows. If you have sparser brows or just need more control with your brow products these might be perfect for you. Because the pencils are so tiny you can go as natural or as dramatic as you want with your brows without getting messy or blocky brows.

Maybelline sky high mascara

Ahh, the mascara that took the world by storm. If you haven’t been online for the past month or so, you might have missed the rave about this mascara. This is an extremely lengthening and curling mascara that makes all lashes –– even short and straight lashes –– look defined and curled the entire day. Maybelline constantly kills it with their mascaras, but this might just be their best one yet. If you’re like me and have yet to try this mascara, go get yours on Amazon. Then you can see for yourself how amazing it actually is.

And those are my most recent Amazon beauty product discoveries. What new products have you discovered on Amazon recently? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you so much for reading! I hope this post was helpful 🙂

Love always,

Isa ❤

Leave a comment